Sorry everyone I totally forgot it had this and I wanted to start up a new one. So blonde moment number 692!
So anyway movies I have seen in the last week:
Nymphomanic: Volume one
A self- diagnosed nymphomaniac reveals a lifetime of sexual experiences to a man who saves her from being beaten in an ally.

I can see why it got 2 stars on Netflix it was horrible! I didn’t even finish it I fell asleep not even a quarter of the way through it and M watched the rest without me, since he has a thing for if I start a movie I’m going to finish it. I before I fell asleep through it, the girl is laying in the alley and looks homeless rather than beaten. And the old man I thought was more like a therapist rather then stranger. I mean come on who in there right mind tells a stranger about how addicted to sex they are. And in one story she tells the little girls turn son the bath and throws water on the floor and takes there under garments off (there clothes remain on) and they lay there moving back and forth in the water on there bellies. While watching this my thoughts were what pervert let their kids do this scene and what pervert is paying them and others to think this crap up. And another thing as to how does going back and forth on your tummy how those girls did get them off? And why didn’t the parents seem concern? All in all, this movie was stupid, utterly stupid, so my rating is .5 out of 5 stars. I mean not even worth actually making a movie about it.

Old boy
After being unaccountably held captive for years, Joe Doucett is suddenly released. Now, his only mission is to hunt down and punish his captors.

One netflix it has a 4 or 5 star rating and it Definately deserved it. M picked it out once I woke back up on Sunday very good. Has a few big actors in it as well as a good twisty turns plot. The plot just really is amazing, at one moment your are like ok is this going to be one of those movies that the main actor is trapped into this room for the next few years??? But then you see him training by punching a wall or the metal door, then writing letters to the daughter that he only sees on the news or on a hit real crime tv show. Or trying to get out. When he does get out holy cow Every day CEO turns into a mean green fighting machine bad ass it was amazing then he finds this girl starts falling in love then BAM PLOT TWIST new Villian and the guys story and the reasoning behind the kidnaping totally didn’t see this one coming. First movie I have seen that had this type of story line in it (not telling you I want y’all to see it and find out and then tell me your thoughts about it.) I give this movie a 5 out of 5 stars.

Dexter season 7
Thank god Deb finally figures that Dexter is a serial killer. But Dexter’s blonde haired love interests are really starting to get old and repetitive. I love Dexter don’t get me wrong I still love Dexter and the ending WOW. I give the series a 5 out five stars

Mind Hunters
Sequestered on a remote island, a training program for a nefarious FBI division called Mind Hunters is actually har boring a serial Killer.

My thoughts on this “pre ugly Val Kilmer ” movie (i love Val Kilmer as an actor I really do but he was hot back in the batman day now like everyone else he has aged) was very very good loved all the actors. I gave it a four on Netflix just because the lady who played in cold case you thought the movie was going to go into her background more through out the movie rather then at the very end. They did however hint and mentioned bits and pieces of what happened to her. But all in all very suspenseful.

Hello sister, Goodbye Life

A spoiled college student must grow up quickly when her estranged father and step mother die and she becomes the guardian of her young half sister.

First thoughts holy Molly it’s the lady from emperor’s new groove Sweet I love her voice. Then it was my god this kid is a freaking brat. But anyway, typical cliche everyone is hunky dory and live happily ever after in this huge mansion. The sisters get along , the mom is a typical. I gave it four stars just cuz it was cliched.

Right now I am watching the first season of Criminal Minds, I am in love with Dr Reed. Anyways on to the books I’ve been reading.
In the last week or two I have finally finished J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series, read a few starts of another series and a stand alone book that I’m not to sure of.

The King By J.R. Ward

Love it, 5 stars. Can’t wait for more. I hope she does a Iam,Trez, a Lassiter book. Not really understanding how assail and Sola fit into this series but all in due time Mrs. Ward will tell us.

Iron Hunt by Majorie M. Liu

Hated it I gave it 1 star. Good story plot but how it was presented was terrible and choppy and the grammar nazis would have a field day. Would exspect this from a fan fiction novelist not a “professional” author. Seems like a poorly written and edited first draft, on top of being lost throughout the whole book(grant it it is the first book in the series). As well as, to many unanswered questions for it as it said being the first book in the series at least give us some background as far as the main characters and why the demons were locked away. So all in all 1 1/2 stars only because I liked raw, zee, and aaz and the fact that the last few chapters finally sparked my interest.

Tiger Eye by Majorie M. Liu

Loved it I ended up giving it four stars on Goodreads. I really can’t review it without telling you the major plot points and that would be absolutely no fun.

The City by Dean Koontz

I gave this book 1 star just because I Couldn’t finish it. Couldn’t get into it, I’m more into paranormal romance. So wasn’t against Dean Koontz that I didn’t like it just wasn’t my style of reading.

Now I am reading Henna House by Nomi Eve, so far it is a good book, I’m stretching out my feelers and reading different genres but idk about this book but I will finish it and get back to you.

Leave a Reply

