Ok so I know this tv series has been out forever the first season was aired in 2004-2005. I have seen this season before but never in order I alway end up catching reruns on A&E or Spike TV (I am in no way affiliated with their network and no I am not getting paid for reviews from them). So onward….TO VICTORY!!!!! No but seriously let’s get to the good stuff.

Summary
Criminal Minds is about the FBI Behavior Analysis Unit, who “Psycho analyzes” crime scenes through out America and one down in Mexico.

Characters

Jason Gideon who is portrayed by Mandy Patinkin, is the best profiler who has PTSD. He is called in by Agent Hotchner to clear him to proceed as a behavior profiler.

Aaron “Hotch” Hotchner who is portrayed by Thomas Gibson is the unit chief of the BAU and is the only agent who is married with a kid.

Elle Greenway is played by Lola Glaudini she is the newest member of the team who came from Seattle, Washington after the first episode. And is secretly fluent in Spanish.

Derek Morgan is played by Shemar Moore (who by the way is HAWT!!!) specializes in fixations and obsessive behaviors. He is Hotch’s intern to be next Unit Chief. Has a big brother effect on Dr. Spencer Reid and is very flirtatious with the ladies especially with punk rocker Penelope Garcia, however this relationship is more playful then serious.

Dr. Spencer Reid is perceived by Matthew Grey Gubler (another cutie in a nerdy sorta way….I’d date him 😉 ) he is the Brainiac of the team with an IQ of 187 and can read 20,000 words a minute with an eidetic memory (whatever that is Reid). Is also the youngest member of the team and was hand picked by Gideon. He has 2 bachelor degrees and 3 PhDs. Not only is he the brains of the group but he specializes in Statistics and geographical profiling.

Jennifer “JJ” Jareau protected by A.j. Cook works closely with the police force and the media. Even though we don’t know a lot about her character we do know she collected butterflies as a kid and loves the Red Skins.

Penelope Garcia is the spunky tech geek analyst working for the BAU is played by Kristen Vangness. She is also a very good hacker and obviously knows her stuff… I would but her as the FBI version of “Abbey” (from NCIS).

favorite characters
Dr. Spencer Reid (all time favorite)
Derek Morgan (come on y’all he’s Smexy!!!)
Penelope Garcia (I love her spunkiness)

favorite episodes in season one
Episode 14 “Riding the Lightning”
Episode 16 “The Tribe”

All time favorite episode in season one
Episode 16 “The Tribe” loved it cuz I love the Native American culture and I Love BlackWater’s (Gregory Cruz) voice.

season finally
Honestly I loved it and hated the final episode. Because it’s in two parts, the first being the ending of season one and the second part being the beginning of the second season. Which it did leave of at a good cliff hanger.

stars
***** of *****

IMG_0842.JPG

Ok so I kinda started this blog without telling you who I am. My name is Kimberlyn Storm and I will be 21 at the end of November. I am a homeschool graduate, and I graduated when I was 16. I am now a CNA (for those who don’t know that is a certified nursing assistant) as well as an EKG technician. My dream job is to be a librarian, a writer of my own books, and an editor for others (I hate editing my own work cuz in my mind it’s write and therefore is grammatically correct unless it’s like “the dog over the moon” type stuff). I’m married to a wonderful guy who is in the military. We have 2 four legged creatures running around; one is a husky/Shepard mix who is a year and a half and is a menace. Her name is Willow. The other is a three month old boxer mix who is just the sweetest thing your ever meet. I have never had a better dog then him ever! My husband M has named him Grizzly. So yea there is a little autobiography about me, I really kinda felt stupid just posting about Criminal Minds and that was it for the night. So I tagged on an about me….Well you’ve read it, ATLEAST I hope y’all did. Anyway I’m rambling so I’m going to get off of here so I can read and watch some more movies. in the immortal words of Dr. Who ALLONSY!!!!!

IMG_0647.JPG

Leave a Reply

